About Us

Logan County Rural Water and Sewer District 2 was organized on February 11, 1974.

The first meeting of the Board of Directors of Logan County Rural Water and Sewer District 2 was held on March 22, 1974, with Harold Lovell, Phillip Norris, Jerry Cooper, Wayne Marshall, Dale Cotham, Darrell Niles and Bill Murphy as directors.

The first memberships were offered at $100.

The initial water system was constructed and operational in May, 1976.  In May, 1988, property was purchased for the purpose of constructing an office.  On August 25, 1988, the company name was changed to Logan County Rural Water District 2.  In February, 1989, the office was completed, with an addition added in 2002.  In 1999, the Cashion water tower was constructed.

To ensure high quality drinking water, wells were drilled, a new water tower was constructed, and booster pumps were installed.  In addition, a treatment plant was completed in 2015.

The District currently has approximately 500 members with 60 miles of water lines.